Piotr Szymanski | ISAC Chair

European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Director of Energy, Transport and Climate

Nicolae Scarlat

European Commission, JRC, Directorate for Energy, Transport and Climate | EUBCE Technical Programme Chair

Guillaume Boissonnet

Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives, DES/I-Tésé

David Baxter

Former European Commission, JRC

Ana María Bravo Angel

Director of Government Affairs at International Flavors & Fragrances

David Chiaramonti

Polytechnic of Turin, IT

Paolo Frankl

International Energy Agency | Head of the Renewable Energy Division

Uwe R. Fritsche

Scientific Director IINAS – International Institute for Sustainability Analysis and Strategy National team leader for Germany within IEA Bioenergy Task 40

Maria Georgiadou

European Commission, DG Research and Innovation, Senior Expert – Renewable energy R&I policy

Heinz Ossenbrink

Former European Commission, JRC | EUBCE ONLINE COORDINATOR | Observer

Bernd Krautkremer

Fraunhofer Institute IWES, Head of Bioenergy System Technology

Kees Kwant

Senior Expert Bioenergy and Biobased Economy, Netherlands Enterprise Agency, Ministry of Economic Affairs, The Netherlands

Kyriakos Maniatis


Maria Michela Morese

Executive Secretary of the Global Bioenergy Partnership (GBEP), Climate and Environment Division, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Calliope Panoutsou

Imperial College London, Faculty of Natural Sciences

Virginia Puzzolo

Circular Bio-Based Europe Joint Undertaking, Head of Programme

Yves Ryckmans

ENGIE Laborelec | Chief Technology Officer Biomass and Solid Fuels

James (Jim) Spaeth

U.S. Department of Energy – Bioenergy Technologies Office

Angela Grassi

ETA-Florence Renewable Energies, Managing Director | EUBCE ORGANISER & EXCO Chair