Since 2000 EUBIA, the European Biomass Industry Association, gives its annual prize to companies  who demonstrated an high effort in supporting biomass development at commercial and industrial level.

The nomination for EUBIA Award 2019 is open! Submit your nomination by 19th April 2019

Find more information on

EUBIA AWARD 2018 winner is

NGF Nature Energy

Nature Energy is the leading producer of biomethane for the Danish gas grid – at large industrial scale biogas facilities. Nature Energy has clear goals in developing and operating large scale biogas facilities. This results in efficient biogas and biomethane production and ensures society gets the highest sustainable yield. We develop and operate biogas facilities in all parts of Denmark, locally run, and centrally monitored.

The Prize has been delivered to Ole Hvelplund, Chief Executive Officer, Denmark, on Monday 14th May at the end of the Opening Session.

26th EUBCE 2018, Bella Center, Copenhagen, 14-17 May 2018

List of awarded organizations and individuals 2000-2018

2018 – NGF Nature Energy – Denmark – For its contribution as largest biogas producer in Denmark and a wonderful example of a green transformation of the gas sector.

2017 – Amec Foster Wheeler – Patrik Sundqvist –  UK – For its contribution to large-scale Circulating Fluidized Bed Combustion Technology applied to biomass

2016 – Novamont – Italy – For the contribution to a sustainable green chemistry sector development at industrial level

2015 – Ingelia S.L. – M. Hernandez – Spain – For the contribution to a sustainable waste biomass valorisation by bringing Hydrothermal Carbonisation Technology on Industrial scale

2014 – Mossi & Ghisolfi – D. Giordano – Italy – For the merit of bringing lignocellulosic ethanol production on industrial scale

2013 – Arkema – J. L. Dubois – France – For its research and development activities in the field of bioresources and biosourced materials

2012 – AB Powder Burners – B. Fosberg – Sweden – For its large biomass activity and job opportunities creation in Sweden

2011 – Vattenfal – G. Lundgren – Germany – For the strong efforts to introduce biomass on a large scale

2010 – E.On Gasification – B. Fredriksson – Sweden – For its important efforts into gasification development at industrial level

2009 – Schmack – M. Wittmann – Germany – For excellence in biogas operation

2008 – Global Green – A. Hansraj – Portugal – For its Sweet Sorghum commercial project initiative

2007 – Ford – W. Riecke – Europe – For its Flexible fuel vehicles manufactory

2005 – ECOTRE & Co. – F. Soldaini  – Italy – For the development of a new pelletization technology

2004 – World Bank – B. Utria – USA – For his efforts to promote Bioenergy in Africa

2002 – Coper Sucar – M. Real – Brasil – For Bioethanol production support activity

2000 – Ensyn Technology – J. Piskorz – Canada – For Flash Pyrolysis promotion in Europe