Wim P.M. van Swaaij, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands

Anthony V. Bridgwater, Aston University, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Philippe Chartier, Syndicat des Energies Renouvables, Paris, France

Andrè Faaij, Academic Director of the Energy Academy Europe, Distinguished Professor of Energy System Analysis, University Groningen

Giuliano Grassi, EUBIA – European Biomass Industry Association, Brussels, Belgium

Hermann Hofbauer, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Brian M. Jenkins, University of California, Davis, USA

Spyros Kyritsis, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Kyriakos Maniatis, European Commission, DG ENER, Brussels, Belgium

José Roberto Moreira, CENBIO – Brazilian Reference Center of Biomass, São Paulo, Brazil

Ralph Overend, Biomass and Bioenergy, Ottawa, Canada

Wolfgang Palz, WCRE, Brussels, Belgium

Dr. John (Jack) Saddler, Professor of Forest Products Biotechnology/Bioenergy and former Dean, Faculty of Forestry at the University of British Columbia

Kai Sipilä, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Liisa Viikari, University of Helsinki, Finland

Yuan Zhenhong, Guangzhou Institute of Energy Conversion, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Angela Grassi, ETA-Florence Renewable Energies, Florence, Italy

Peter Helm, WIP – Renewable Energies, Munich, Germany